Mission statement

I’ll be blogging about math-related things here, on an irregular schedule.  I’m currently a postdoc doing research in descriptive set theory and combinatorial/geometric group theory, and the blog will reflect those interests.

The main thing I want to do is write brief blurbs about papers I read from the ArXiv.  Well, really my goal is to read the introductions of a couple of papers a week, and look deeper if something catches my eye.  This blog is a way for me to record what I found, and the public nature should keep me relatively committed.  The hope is that I get a better idea for what’s going on around my research area; not the stuff that I deal with every day necessarily (I’ll read that anyway), but also more tangentially related things.  Maybe I’ll learn something useful.  Maybe my work will get more interesting.  Let’s see.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

